Taylah profile photo

Taylah - 21yrs

Taylah profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi everyone! I’m a Behavioural Therapist for children with special needs and I am about to enter my 3rd year of my Bachelor of Social work degree. I live in the Hills District (Kellyville) and I am willing to travel 20-30mins. I currently have some availabilities for babysitting. Qualifications / certificates: - Current WWCC - Current First Aid Certificate - P2 Drivers Licence - NDIS Worker Clearance - Completed NDIS modules: supporting effective communication & quality, safety and you. A little bit about me 😊 - I have 5+ years of nannying experience with babies, toddlers and children of all ages. - I have 8 months experience working as a Behavioural Therapist - I have experience working in a crèche/family daycare environment - I use a “gentle parenting” style with children - I have experience with children with differing needs including Autism, ADHD/ADD, anxiety, anaphylaxis, asthma etc. - I love to be outside with the children - going to the park or playing in the backyard. - I’m love being creative & for children who are interested, I carry around an arts and crafts box with many activities inside. - I’m patient with the children and love to teach them new life skills like cooking. - I also offer 1-2 hour cooking and/or craft classes (in your home) for children over 4 years which are perfect for the school holidays! I bring all the supplies with me, price is negotiable. Thank you! I’m looking forward to hearing from you, Taylah 😊


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/10/2022
    Expires On: 2/5/2027

Special Needs Experience

I have experience with children with differing needs including Autism, ADHD/ADD, anxiety, anaphylaxis, hearing & vision impairments and asthma etc.

Childcare Experience

I am currently a full time nanny and I have experience with children of all ages. This includes babies as young at 8 weeks old, toddlers, children and pre teens. Other child related experience: - Work experience in a child care centre & in family day care - I have volunteered in an OOSHC centre - I volunteered as a Girl Guide leader for 6 years

Tutoring Experience

I have been doing paid tutoring for 2+ years now. I have experience tutoring in primary students specifically in reading & english subjects but I’m open to other subjects. I have experience tutoring high school students including HSC students in the above subjects.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Standard, English - Advanced, History - Ancient, History - Modern, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services, Hospitality, Health Education, Technology