On Dik profile photo

On Dik - 29yrs

On Dik profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello, families! I'm Andy, currently pursuing a Master of Social Work at Western Sydney University. With a rich background in social care, psychology, and community work, I’m passionate about creating a nurturing and fun environment for your children. I excel in crafting engaging activities that promote emotional and social development, and my experience as a community care worker has equipped me with the skills to ensure every child feels valued and supported. Additionally, I'm a skilled communicator, thanks to my time as a tour guide and retail sales attendant, making me an engaging storyteller and a patient listener. Certified in First Aid, CPR, and holding a valid WWCC, I'm ready to provide a safe and supportive environment for your little ones. Whether you need a dependable sitter for an evening or ongoing support, I look forward to helping your family thrive!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/5/2024
    Expires On: 15/11/2027

Childcare Experience

I have been actively involved in childcare for about half a year, working in various capacities that range from community care to social work settings. My experience spans caring for individuals from diverse backgrounds, including children and families in need of support and guidance. I am most comfortable working with children aged 5 to 12, as my skills in crafting educational and engaging activities align well with this age group's developmental needs. My approach involves interactive play, educational tasks, and community involvement, which are particularly effective and enjoyable for children within this age bracket. The most rewarding aspect of childcare for me is witnessing the positive development of children. Whether it's seeing them master new skills, form new friendships, or simply gain confidence in their abilities, these moments are profoundly gratifying. I find immense joy in contributing to their growth and ensuring they feel safe, valued, and part of their community.

Tutoring Experience

I began my tutoring journey over a decade ago, leveraging my academic background to assist students in various subjects. My tutoring experience is enriched by my formal education, including a Bachelor's degree in Asian and International Studies from City University of Hong Kong and an Associate degree in Psychology from Hong Kong Baptist University. I am currently pursuing a Master of Social Work at Western Sydney University, which further enhances my teaching and interaction capabilities with diverse student populations. I am particularly passionate about subjects that blend social sciences and humanities, such as psychology, international studies, and aspects of social work. These areas allow me to engage students in discussions that not only cover academic content but also broader societal issues, encouraging them to think critically about their role in the world. In terms of formal teaching experience, I have worked as a Teaching Assistant at the Sing Tao News Corporation, where I was involved in preparing educational materials, managing classroom activities, and supporting the lead teacher in delivering structured lessons. This role honed my skills in educational planning and student engagement, equipping me with the tools to manage different learning styles and needs effectively. Throughout my tutoring career, I've been committed to fostering an environment that encourages curiosity, critical thinking, and personal growth. My goal is always to make learning a rewarding and enriching experience for all my students.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Mandarin, Cantonese

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: Mandarin, Cantonese