Sarah profile photo

Sarah - 30yrs

Sarah profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
9 Reviews
18Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Dear families, I'm a qualified Early Childhood Educator. I am looking for some babysitting/nannying work. Hourly rates start from $40 - depending on the task/number of children. I have been babysitting since high school. I respect children's little world and love having fun/exploring with them. I have extensive experience with infants/toddlers/teens aged 6 weeks - to 12years. I'm especially an expert in taking care of newborn babies - I’ve been giving care to 7 babies, some of them now are already toddlers and my best friends :) I am Covid safe - fully vaccinated (booster included), healthy, respectful, caring, organised, happy to do some light cook for children and tidy around children's play area, too. I hold a valid full Australian Driver’s Licence (with a great driving record), WWCC, police check, first aid, and my own reliable car. Please feel free to leave me a message if you have any questions - I Iook forward to hearing from you! Thank you, Sarah


9 families and businesses in your area recommended Sarah...
"Sarah was very quick to respond to our job and she made the whole process of finding a babysitter at last minute so easy. She was punctual and our boys instantly warmed to her. When they woke up the next morning they did not stop talking about her and said she was the best babysitter ever. We will definitely be using Sarah again :)))"
From Kay - Malvern-East
"Sarah has been a trusted help for the past 10 months - my two kids love and trust her lots! She’s always punctual and great with kids. Holidays or after school - she’s been a godsend so I have peace of mind to work. "
From Eugenia - Hawthorn
"Sarah is a fantastic worker & my 3yo loved her & keeps asking when Sarah will come to play again. Highly recommend her to any family "
From Sarah - Caulfield East
"Sarah was fantastic. My kids had a great time and very quickly warmed to her. Would definitely have her look after them again. "
From Peter - St Kilda Vic
"Sarah was exceptional. Our little one warmed to her straight away and I felt like she was in very safe hands. "
From Jennifer - Sandringham
"Punctual, Polite, Competent, Caring and Supportive. Fantastic with Babies."
From Adele - Hawthorn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 19/8/2022
    Expires On: 10/8/2027

Childcare Experience

My most recent experiences are with 2 babies (1 since new born, 1 since 6 weeks) and 1 toddler who I’ve been looking after since when he was 6 months. It regularly includes nappy changing, feeding, playing, putting to bed, meal preparation, etc. Babies love me, and I adore them - parents always say that I have a magic touch with their little ones which I take great pride in! I am also well experienced in before & after school care/drop offs and pickups, occasional babysitting in the evenings. Before became a nanny, I had more than 1 year experience of being an early childhood educator in different childcare centres (children aged 6 months - 6 years old)

Tutoring Experience

I had 1 year experience of home tutoring before the Pandemic. My students are in both primary school and high school, aged 7 - 13. I am capable of helping them with English, reading, math and Chinese/mandarin.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Mandarin

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Standard, Mathematics - General, IELTS (English), Mandarin, Public Speaking & Debating