Dany profile photo

Dany - 28yrs

Dany profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

¡Hola! I am a Mexican business student new to Australia. My native language is Spanish. I'm fluent in English and I'm learning French. * My first experience with kids was taking care of my little nephews and nieces. It was fun because I enjoyed playing with them. * Several times I have tutored 8-15 year old kids in different subjects, but mostly math. * In the summers of 2018 and 2019 I worked in the summer camp for people with disabilities Rocky Mountain Village in Colorado, US as a counselor. My main job was looking after the campers and ensure a great fun week for them. Usually I would have 1-3 campers a week to look after. I had to help them with everything they needed, like brush their teeth, get them dressed, feed them, do camp activities or help them to get involved with others, etc. The weeks I had the most fun was when I had kids because we played a lot and did all camp's activities. * In 2020, after I came back from Colombia I worked for a couple of month as an English and Art teacher for kids from 4 to 12 years old. I really liked that experience and I would love to do it again. For me is very fulfilling seeing how kids learn and evolve. It is very rewarding. I loved when they showed me their homework, that was the best part. I enjoyed when they explained what they did and learned. Besides helping you to look after the kids I can also help with their homework, play with them, teach them Art and Spanish. I also don't have any problem helping out with the house chores. Of course, eventing depends on the pay rate 😀

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/3/2024
    Expires On: 28/3/2024

Special Needs Experience

I worked in a summer camp for people with disabilities in the US I familiar mostly with personal care: I used to help people at camp by changing adult diapers, brushing teeth, getting them dressed, showering them, feed them among other tasks.

Childcare Experience

In total, I would say that I have 2 years of experience. I feel more confident looking after kids from 2 to 17 I think the most rewarding of fulfilling thing about looking after a little human is to witness how they learn, grow and share their ideas.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked as an English and Art teacher in a private school. My students were from 3 to 12 years old . I have also tutored 7 to 15 year old kids in various subjects, but mainly Mathematics.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Mathematics - General, History - Ancient, History - Modern, History - Extension, Geography, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Health Education, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Design & Technology, IB - Film, Spanish