Jess profile photo

Jess - 24yrs

Jess profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I’m a current psychology student. I think the child’s brain is the most complex, fascinating aspect of life. I have worked in group home environments in the disability sector for a few years. I have experience working with specifically mental health and neurological differences, plus physical health needs. I am passionate particularly about music and anyone else’s special interests. I love to learn! I am passionate with everything I do and am adaptable, with patience and a calm nature. I hope to help your family out soon!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

Experience with ADHD, ASD, intellectual disabilities, Down syndrome as well as behaviours stemming from complex mental health and trauma.

Childcare Experience

I am most comfortable with children <1 to teenagers. When I was younger, I was the eldest out of all the family friend’s kids, taking on responsibilities of caring for babies through to toddlers, as well as caring for my young sibling. I have cared for a newborn (under 6 months) and toddlers recently but am open to all ages and duties.

Tutoring Experience

I have no paid tutoring experience other than helping siblings and friends. I am currently a student at University studying Psychology. I have studied Primary Teaching in the past.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Bass Guitar, Guitar, Piano, Singing