Catriona profile photo

Catriona - 27yrs

Catriona profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! I am a Primary School teacher from Ireland who has just moved to Melbourne. I have 4 years experience as a fully qualified teacher and I have experience babysitting/childminding from when I was in Secondary School/University. Back home, I was heavily involved in my locality, helping out at summer camps/training local underage Gaelic football teams.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/4/2024
    Expires On: 12/4/2029

Special Needs Experience

Experience with children with additional needs in Autism classes and also children with needs in a mainstream class setting. I have done summer courses related to Special Educational Needs over the past few summers also. The last 3 summers, I have worked with one boy with Autism for the summer holiday period.

Childcare Experience

As previously mentioned in my bio, I am a teacher so I have lots of experience with children. In terms of childcare, I have experience of child minding/baby sitting from previous summer jobs. I would be comfortable minding children of any age.

Tutoring Experience

I have a Professional Master of Education degree and I have 4 years experience teaching at Primary level. I am quite confident in all subject areas. Although it is not a subject taught at Primary level in Ireland, I did French in secondary school so I have a basic knowledge of French also.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Recorder, Art, Typing