Ananda profile photo

Ananda - 29

Ananda profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.96 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
6 Parent Reviews
7Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello mums and dads, I'm a very experienced nanny and Childcare student. I truly love kids and I think being a nanny is a very grateful and fun job. I’m willing to follow my studies in Primary Education at Uni next year but for now I’ve been working as a nanny/babysitter as much as I can and building a strong and amazing experience with children. I’ve got over 1500 hours of proven experience as a carer in Australia so far with children from 0.9 to 12 years old. I’m very energetic, kind and reliable. I love to engage in creative activities and play with the kids, read books, sing and dance, play games, exercise and sports, go outside for fresh air and sun, walk to the park or nearby playgrounds, etc. Also have experience working with kids during school holidays, taking them to museums, Southbank, movies, etc. I’ve got a Blue Card Check, National and overseas Police Clearance, First Aid and CPR training by TAFE, and Literacy and Numeracy training. Also have been doing a course in Creative Arts for children and attending a very fun Yoga for kids training :) I appreciate a good and honest relationship with parents and of course I’d follow any routine and activities already in place. Happy to help with light house duties regarding the children like tidying up playroom/ and cleaning after meals etc but my focus is with the children. A little bit about myself, I’m a permanent resident so my working rights are the same as an Australian citizen. I also lived in France for two years before moving here with my partner and I love teaching kids new languages if they’re willing to or just read books or sing songs in other languages either Portuguese or French. I’m 29 years old originally from Brazil and used to study Linguistics and Translation studies there before moving to France to study French language. I’m following my studies here in Australia focusing in children’s education and my long term goal is to open my own business in this area.

Parent Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Ananda...
"You can really tell when your children have enjoyed the company of and are at ease with a carer. Ananda brought some games over that my girls absolutely loved and are now begging to be on the Christmas list. My eldest Hazel was so sad to see her go and watched her as she left. I felt very comfortable leaving my girls with Ananda and was pleasantly surprised and so happy to receive an update with photographs during the night. I would most definitely recommend Ananda and would be happy to have her again. "
From Melissa - Carina Heights
"Ananda is very kind and friendly, always cheerful, excellent in entertaining kids with any type of game or creative arts, is skilled to weather the toddler storms, confident in the kitchen, has attention to detail, very easy to communicate and connect with, a family friend and regular babysitter for us. Highly recommended."
From Alexandra - Lutwyche
"Ananda was lovely. She built a rapport straight away and my children loved that she brought her own games with her. I would use her again without hesitation. "
From Eileen - Bardon
"Ananda was fantastic! Our girls loved her company. Would give her an easy 5 stars! Can’t wait to see her again Barnier Family"
From Talai - Ashgrove
"Ananda is lovely. She was friendly, engaging and helpful. Our son loved spending time with her. Highly recommend :)"
From Sally - Ashgrove
"Lovely nature, punctual and reliable. Would hire again!"
From Thea - Clayfield

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/5/2018
    Expires On: 8/3/2021

Childcare Experience

I’'m the eldest of 4 siblings which the youngest is 9 years old now, so I have a lot of experience with children in all different ages. Also been volunteering with kids ever since I was a kid myself. Experience in Australia: over 1500 hours with children from 0.9 to 12 years old. Happy to provide references and working with children check (Blue Card). Please let me know if you have any questions at all and I'll also be happy to have a first meeting with you and the kids. Cheers :)

Tutoring Experience

Experience helping with homework, arts and crafts projects, school presentations, foreign language training, etc. I‘ve taken a Literacy and Numeracy workshop provided by a Non Profit organisation called The Pyjama Foundation which the goal is to help foster kids to don’t give up on studies helping them with homework, projects and general support.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Portuguese, Art