Claire profile photo

Claire - 21

Claire profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.94 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Mums and Dads, I’m Claire and I’m a University student, studying Bachelor of Education: Early Childhood. I go to class 2 days/ week and available on the weekends. I have a valid working with children card, National Police check and a valid First Aid Certificate ( HLTAID004) I can speak both English and Vietnamese. I am currently sorting out my university’s schedule and placement. My apologies for not taking any work at the moment, at least before I get my timetable sorted out. Thank you.

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Claire...
"Claire has been a great help she is patient, kind and thoughtful, punctual and been a lifesaver while I juggle work and having my son at home as he transitions into prep "
From Penny - Kingsville
"Claire has been a god send for the time my son and his friend have not been at school as they transition into prep "
From Penny - Kingsville
"My girls loved Claire which put me right at ease. Claire was very attentive and helpful. "
From Alina - Sunshine
"Claire was a lovely babysitter punctual and courteous and a calm energy in the house "
From Penny - Kingsville

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 18/6/2019
    Expires On: 10/4/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting my whole life, including taking care of new borns and toddlers. I’ve worked in a childcare centre for 2 months for professional placement (3-4 years) and another one for 1 month (0-12 months)

Tutoring Experience

I’m current studying Bachelor of Early Childhood Education at Australian Catholic University. As for experiences, I have been tutoring most of my cousins in their primary school years and have been on placement multiple times. My most comfortable subjects are Mathematics , English and History. I can also teach Vietnamese as it is my native language.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: Mathematics - General, History - Ancient, Health Education, ESL (English)