Tina profile photo

Tina - 38

Tina profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads I am a Mum with 2 children a 9 and 6 year old. Miss 6 is ASD and has a speech delay among other needs, so I am used to dealing with a few behaviours we tend to experience with our kidlets. I am an Individual Disibility Support Worker/Carer. So My regular shifts are set at the moment. I volunteer with a well known Not for profit organisation as a group coordinator and have all clearances required to work with Children. My Current Clearances are working with Children, working with Disabilities, Working with Aged, First Aid, Epilepsy Awareness.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/1/2020
    Expires On: 19/7/2024

Special Needs Experience

Completed Circle of security DBT course Individual disability Support Cert III Support worker to a few children and adults with Cerebral Palsy, Autism and other disabilities. Working with Children Clearance Worked in the special needs industry as an advocate, seller and Maker of sensory products. Own Children and 1 Child with ASD and One with severe Anxiety.

Childcare Experience

I enjoy building a rapport and bonding with children. I love crafting and having fun but I'm also cool with just having down time for those who feel they need to chill more than interact. I am comfortable generally with 0-10 years as after that I am lost with teenagers. Once mine have been teens I may be more comfortable. I do however now have 3 teenage clients in my support work. I've spent years in the Playgroup and community groups With my own children, I enjoy meeting new kids. My girls are also both so nurturing and caring so anyone younger will be mothered and anyone older will be greeted with intrigue if they were to be part of the time I spend with your Child.

Tutoring Experience

I have no experience tutoring, I do however have experience and patience to work through homework and home schooling for younger children. I have a 6 year old whom has had speech therapy for the last 3 years and also have helped my daughters to gain confidence in literacy and writing paragraphs.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths