Lu profile photo

Lu - 21yrs

Lu profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello everyone, I’m a very fun, creative and understanding person who is very willing to run around playgrounds, play make-believe games, have dance parties and tackle craft activities. I have done a paediatric first aid class and have long-term experience looking after a 6-year-old girl 5-10 hours a week. I’m also a musician and writer studying a bachelor of media (communications) at RMIT and am looking for some extra casual work to supplement my income.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/2/2024
    Expires On: 11/11/2027

Childcare Experience

I have been look after a 6 year old for upwards of a year now, picking her up after school a couple days a week, sometimes putting her to bed. I also grew up with younger cousins and family friends and so I have a lot of experience looking after younger children. I would be most comfortable with the 4-9 age bracket but can definitely look after other ages too. What I like most about childcare is the flexibility required, sometimes kids are just in a bad mood, sometimes they want to do a completely different activity, and their imaginations are unmatched, this means there is never really a boring day. I love following a kids lead with play and conversation as it always ends up in place no adult could imagine.

Tutoring Experience

Honestly I have never really tutored before but I was very good at school and therefore combined with my childcare experience, I believe I could be a valuable asset in children’s learning. I would be particularly good as a Spanish tutor as I am fluent speaker who has taught lots of friends over the years, when I finished high school, I was awarded the third best Spanish student in the state for that year. I would also be very good at teaching art concepts particularly media skills like filming and editing as that is what I’m studying at university and therefore have a high level of knowledge in the field. One of my passions is creative writing and I love reading, I finished high school as a high achieving literature student and am now doing many writing based classes at University.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Spanish, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English - Standard, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Drama, Spanish, Public Speaking & Debating