Amelia profile photo

Amelia - 22

Amelia profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.88 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents, I have recently finished my masters degree at Melbourne University am hoping to spend a few months working as a nanny before I get stuck into full time work. I have worked previously as a nanny for two young girls and as a casual baby sitter for many families. I also have experience working in a primary school back in Sydney. My ideal family would have me on board 2/3 full days a week for the months of July August and September, with the potential to carry on if the fit is right. I am willing to help out around the house with domestic duties as well as take the kids out. I have my own car and license and am happy to do day outings. Please get in touch if this is an idea situation for you and your family.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Amelia...
"Amelia was mature for her age. She's casual in temperament and matched the energy of my boisterous two year old. Very trustworthy and warm and friendly."
From Harrie - waverton
"Amelia was lovely. She was on time, made sure my daughter had a good time and put her to bed. I would definitely have her babysit again. "
From Savannah - Southbank
"My six year and four year old has a great time with Amelia and are asking for her to come back. She’s mature, confident and easy going. "
From Naveena - Greenwich

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/1/2019
    Expires On: 3/11/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been properly baby sitting for 6 years. During my time I have had a regular nannying job looking after children ranging between 2-13 years of age. I have worked at Barker College and Neutral Bay Public School As a trained Educator. I have also worked at a childrens theatre company and worked on childrens tours at the Art Gallery of NSW, I’m always working with kids! Growing up as the eldest I have lots of experience with younger childcare. I am very patient and love kids, am keen to help out.

Tutoring Experience

At Neutral Bay Public school I run homework club after school. I am also majoring in Education at university.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths