Gabrielle profile photo

Gabrielle - 19yrs

Gabrielle profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there! I am a linguistics major in my second year of university, so I have a passion for language and eduction particularly with children. I have experience in tutoring both English (EAL) and French for young children. I also worked as a student aid for high school students, particularly in French. I have had many years experience babysitting young children and can look after families of up to 4 children. I would love to help out with what your family needs!

Reviews

3 families and businesses in your area recommended Gabrielle...
"Gabrielle was courteous and punctual. My son’s review the morning following Gabrielle looking after the kids said it all: five stars, Mum. He had great stories about the games they played together."
From Meg - Montrose

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 24/1/2024
    Expires On: 23/1/2029

Special Needs Experience

Although minimal, I have had some experience with children requiring extra assistance. I have three younger cousins on the autism spectrum and I have worked as an assistant in a classroom environment with a variety of children with different levels of requirements.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children since I was old enough to be deemed trustworthy by family members. Most of my experience has been with children from the age of 4 and upwards. However, I would like the chance to get to know your child to see if I am the right fit for your family. I love the playful minds of children and engaging in their activities alongside them. There is nothing better than seeing kids smiling and laughing whilst doing something that will grow their little minds.

Tutoring Experience

I have had experience offering one on one support to children for their school work. As a linguistics student, one of my interest is child language acquisition and phonetics. I had practice assisting the children who required a bit of extra support during the transition period whilst starting Year 7. Over the past 2 years, I have predominantly tutored in French over a variety of high school levels. I have assisted in the preparation for the final Year 12 French oral examination. I am able to teach reading, listening, writing and speaking from beginner level to the end. I completed both English Literature and English Language during my secondary schooling and have continued on with Linguistics and Literary Studies in my tertiary studies. Therefore, I would also be happy to tutor for English subjects too.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, French

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Standard, English - Advanced, French