Charlotte profile photo

Charlotte - 22yrs

Charlotte profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I have recently returned from the UK where I unlocked my passion and interest in childcare, working as a Nursery/Kindergarten Assistant in a prep school. This unbelievable experience facilitated my learning of the essential needs of young children, and how to nurture and care for them in a safe environment. As a big sister to two little ones, I know the importance of having fun, making the most of time spent learning and growing, and just how much young children can teach us in turn. I love the honesty and imagination of kids, and how much they appreciate the little things in life - and watching them learn and grow is the best part! I am currently studying a Bachelor of Law (Honors) and plan on venturing in to the field of Family Law, as it is my passion to unlock equal opportunities for children in need, and ensure that their needs and safety are of the utmost importance. I work part time in a daycare as a support worker facilitating the learning of children with additional needs, and I nanny, babysit and tutor where possible!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/6/2021
    Expires On: 28/5/2026

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children since I first became an older sister at the age of 10. I have experience working with children from 3 months old to 13 years old, and the range in development stages is what I love about childcare, watching children grow from strength to strength and facilitating that growth.

Tutoring Experience

I started tutoring in my late years of high school with students in years 1-5 on an unpaid basis as a means of gaining experience working with children. In 2020, I worked as a teachers assistant in the UK primarily with students in Nursery/Kindergarten, but I assisted children academically up to the age of 13. I was a high performing student in high school, achieving a rank that enabled me to be accepted into a Bachelor of Laws (Honours)/Bachelor of Development Studies, therefore I have an established writing ability with a strong focus up to Extension 2 English, Legal Studies, Geography, and can also assist in singing lessons as a Band 6 singer.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Singing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, English - Extension 2, Geography, Legal Studies, Music 1, Singing, Public Speaking & Debating