Lara profile photo

Lara - 22

Lara profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.96 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
18Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi, my name is Lara and I am studying a bachelor of music performance in classical voice at The Sydney Conservatorium of Music, and am due to graduate in July this year. I will be moving to America in late August this year on a running scholarship and to complete my masters of music performance. I have a valid working with children’s check, my surf life saving bronze medallion and silver duke of Edinburgh award. I have a sister, who I looked after frequently when she was younger. I have nannied and babysat for many families locally. I have also run school holiday camps in Westfield such as interactive soccer and ball pits treasure hunts! I have my own car and full drivers license so transportation is never an issue. I am passionate about classical singing, distance running and achieving academically to the best of my abilities. I have received the award for school spirit in 2013, and the Reuben F Scarf memorial foundation award for commitment in 2014. I am the Australian Cross Country Champion for U20 female 2017, and 2nd U20 over 5000m, National XC open women’s 3rd 2018.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Lara...
"Lara was great- our son loved her. Very easy going."
From Cate - Castlecrag

First Aid & Accreditation

  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 26/6/2019
    Expires On: 14/8/2023

Childcare Experience

I babysit regularly for families with children of a variety if ages around my area I have looked after children from a few months old. I have done evening and day time jobs, including pick ups from school and drop offs to sport and extra curricular activities. Most often I will help feed and put them to bed, clean up and often I read stories and sing lullabies to those who are eager!

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored my sister in maths, English and chemistry. I received an ATAR of 95.25 and am especially confident with Music, English and English extension , ancient history

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, Mathematics, Mathematics - Advanced, Sciences, Chemistry, Humanities, History - Ancient, Creative Arts, Music 1, Music 2, Singing, Music Theory