Rachel profile photo

Rachel - 22yrs

Rachel profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads! I am a kindhearted, friendly and creative carer who is passionate about working with children. I hold lots of experience in the childcare industry ranging from; Preschool Teaching, Babysitting, Running Children’s Activities/Face painting and Nannying. I look forward to hearing from you! 😊

Reviews

2 families and businesses in your area recommended Rachel...
"Rachel came on time and did a fantastic job. Delivered to expectations. Comment from my daughter the next morning "Best baby sitter ever", as Rachel bought fun activities to do with the kids. "
From Marc - Asquith
"Rachel was amazing. She was punctual, reliable and very helpful. My son really enjoyed the activities she planned for each day. Would definitely recommend. "
From Monika - Pennant Hills

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I am experienced in minding children of all ages. I am a Qualified Early Childhood Educator, this means I can provide Industry levels of care and can also provide learning/ development documentation, for longer term roles. I have worked as both an Educator and as a Cook in Early Childhood Centres and am able to prepare delicious and nutritious meals (including catering for special dietary requirements). I also hold experience in Nappy Change & Bottle Prep procedures, Engaging with and negotiating with children, Setting up appealing activities based on YOUR child’s interests, Supporting the wide range of emotions of young children and so much more. I also hold a Children's First Aid Certificate and have a wide range of knowledge about common childhood allergies & diseases, including complex medical conditions. Former parents of children I have babysat would describe me as extremely empathetic, gentle and caring. I look forward to hearing from you and to meeting your little ones 😊

Tutoring Experience

I strive to make homework a fun experience through bringing a range of resources to our sessions and have even managed to turn maths homework into soccer with great success! Within these roles. I am a natural teacher and understand how frustrating schoolwork can be in the early years, especially when it’s not all making sense, I strive to assist with this common frustration through delivering work in a fun & creative way.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing