Nicola profile photo

Nicola - 19yrs

Nicola profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I am a confident and outgoing second year university student studying primary education. I currently work in OOSH care at a local primary school. I have previously worked as a ‘learn to swim’ instructor for children aged 6 months- 12 years old. I have also babysat in previous years and have taught at school holiday camps for children. I live on college at the University of Newcastle. I hope to babysit your children soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 26/10/2022
    Expires On: 26/3/2027

Childcare Experience

I currently work as a swim teacher, where for the past year I have taught children to learn to swim aged 6 months- 12 years old. I have also babysat casually in previous years. I have peer mentored 12 and 13 year olds during school hours and have coached girls U9 netball before. I have also worked as a casual ‘leader’ for children aged 5-12 years old, during school holiday excursions.

Tutoring Experience

I am very new tutoring, however am more than happy to give a helping hand with homework. I am studying primary teaching, so would be great help to get some prior experience. I am a quick learner and enjoy sharing my knowledge and helping others learn.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths