Yenisei profile photo

Yenisei - 30

Yenisei profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents! I'm a Spanish-English translator from Chile and I love watching children grow and learn. That's why I enjoy creating fun activities and games for kids that can put smiles on their faces whilst they're also learning and developing their imagination and social-emotional skills. I worked as an au-pair in Sydney for 4 months and took care of two beautiful kids, one with special needs. I also have two nieces who I enjoyed babysitting regularly in my country. Plus I have experience working with kids in a school setting (activities specialist for the library!). I'm creative, fun and good at making quick connections with kids. I'm also very patient and kind and I love to see and make children happy. I'll be in Australia for 6 more months with a Work and Holiday visa and I would love to help parents around Cairns who are looking for a person in whom they can trust. I look forward to hearing from you.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 31/10/2019
    Expires On: 3/10/2024

Childcare Experience

My experience looking after children dates from 2007, since my first niece was born. I enjoyed babysitting my two nieces on a regular basis for more than ten years and also have 3 years’ experience looking after children from my hometown. I’m comfortable with babies from 1 year to teenagers. For me, babysitting is one of the most rewarding experiences in life, since you get to help children to grow in a healthy and loving environment, thus providing them the best conditions so they can become happy adults. Looking after children can have a very positive impact in their lives, and I love the idea of being of help to another human being.

Tutoring Experience

I've 2 years' experience in home tutoring, creating and implementing lessons plans when needed. I provide students with progress notes, setting learning objectives and tracking their improvements. I'm passionate about languages, cultures, social sciences and diverse art forms, such as literature, music, painting and photography. I'm a professional English - Spanish translator and interpreter with 7 years’ experience in the field, acting as an interpreter at conferences, lectures and private meetings and doing translations for several projects and clients. As a teacher, I have one’ year experience giving English classes as a volunteer at a community centre for a group of 20 adults.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Spanish

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, IELTS (English), Spanish, Public Speaking & Debating