Kaveena profile photo

Kaveena - 23yrs

Kaveena profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and dads, I grew up in a big family of two elder sisters and extended family of 3 younger siblings and I love children in general as I believe I am a kid at heart too. I am currently studying at Deakin University for Bachelor of Informtion Technology, I am also the SEBE Faculty Ambassador as well and I have won 2 Monash World Prizes for English and I completed my Secondary Education through Londan Examinations and I have been a senior prefect at Musaeus College in Colombo 7. I am very responsibile and i have taken care of my cousins before from when they were 2 years to 15 years old and i would look after your child with so much care like it's my own. I have also been a tutor since 2015 so I usually make subject plans prior and help the children acheive the best results as well.


4 families and businesses in your area recommended Kaveena...
"Kaveena is a switched on, responsible sitter. She interacted well with my boys and generally easy to deal with. "
From Steven - West Melbourne

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 27/4/2020
    Expires On: 22/1/2025

Childcare Experience

I started looking after my children at the age of 12 actually, I started off by looking after my cousins when their parents were leading with busy lifestyles and from there it began a regular job until I started tutoring at the age of 14. I am comfortable baby sitting any age actually as I believe I will able to be there friends and act according. The most rewarding thing about child care would be the fact that I help parents relief their stress and I enjoy dealing with kids as well

Tutoring Experience

I have been a tutor since 2015 when I was 14 years old as I completed my Ordinary Level of London Examination at the age of 14. I started by teaching students English and Basic Maths and then moved on to basic learning of Information Technology

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Business & Technology, Public Speaking & Debating, Coding