Kate profile photo

Kate - 26yrs

Kate profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello parents! Hope you are all well ☺️ A bit about me - I am a secondary school Art and Design teacher who has also taught primary schools in the past, so I plenty of experience working with children. I have au paired in the past for a family of 4 and grew up the eldest sibling out of four children. I’m extremely comfortable around kids and absolutely adore working with them. I am very flexible with hours so if you have any questions regarding availability just drop me a message. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Reviews

3 families and businesses in your area recommended Kate...
"Kate did a great job with the kids and they loved her too. 🥰"
From Leah - Tamarama

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/12/2023
    Expires On: 3/12/2028

Special Needs Experience

I worked in a special needs school as an art teacher and special needs assistant. One of the children I au paired in the past had Down syndrome. Through my time teaching in public schools I have plenty of experience dealing with additional needs such as ASD, ADHD, and physical/intellectual disabilities in general.

Childcare Experience

I have been teaching children for 3 years now. I have also au paired 4 children in the past for a number of months during the pandemic. I have plenty of experience working with children from a range of different ages.

Tutoring Experience

I am a fully qualified art and design secondary school teacher. I’ve taught in both Dublin and London for over 3 years

Primary School

School Years: Year 6
Subjects: Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: Visual Arts, Design & Technology