Jaida profile photo

Jaida - 23yrs

Jaida profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi all, I grew up in a household of 4 kids and I have looked after my little brother since I were old enough to. I help him with his homework nightly. I am very good with children, am very outgoing and I am happy to play with them as much as they like. I have my license and a car so I can do school drop offs and pick ups as well as sport drop offs etc. I am available for the month of June and July while I am on university break. I have my Working With Children’s Check. I have 2 small dogs and grew up with a German Shepherd so big dogs do not make me uncomfortable. I have been nannying part-time for the last 6 years for different families through VCE and my undergraduate degree. For the last 2 years, I have been working for the same family while studying my postgraduate degree. I am looking to take-on some extra work over the holidays while I have the time. I am also available for tutoring if so desired. During the university semester, I am available on most weekends for casual babysitting.

Reviews

1 families and businesses in your area recommended Jaida...
"Jaida was fantastic and our kids had a great time with her, highly recommend "
From Jason - Caulfield South

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/2/2020
    Expires On: 10/2/2025

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for years now, including my younger brother as well as children of family friends. I love children and would feel most comfortable looking after children over the age of 5.

Tutoring Experience

I worked as a French, English and Maths tutor for a family in 2021 and 2022. The student was in year 6/7. I have also tutored my younger brother in Maths and French.

Primary School

School Years: Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French