Blaire profile photo

Blaire - 30

Blaire profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello families! I'm a vibrant, energetic and caring soul hailing form the magical land of Scotland 🤗 I have over 6 years experience in caring for children from private nanny services to live in Au Pair and casual babysitting. I am more than happy to help out with household duties and meal preparation too. I have my Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care, have my Blue Card/WWCC and all first aid and CPR training. I also have experience in working in a childcare centre from ages 6months - 5 years. Very confident with nappies, toilet training, sleep routines and nurturing children’s development. My main attributes when looking after children are mainly focused around doing fun albeit educational acitivites, going on day trips to museums, the library, play parks, exhibitions both indoor and outdoor, adventuring in nature, dress up and imagination games and lots of art and craft and baking! I love involving children in as much as possible so they can obtain a balance view and experience things in every day life that will benefit them throughout their early learning years. I also have an Art Therapy certification and host workshops for children under the age of 5 years. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask me. Looking forward to hearing from you 🤗🤗

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Blaire...
"My children adore Blaire and so do we. Blaire is amazing to work with and a great addition to the family unit. She is energetic, proactive, a great communicator and efficient. She engages and interacts so well with the girls. "
From Hayley - Virginia
"Blaire is a lovely person and my son really liked her, because she played with him and his sister."
From Stace - Teneriffe

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Graduate Diploma of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/10/2019
    Expires On: 5/4/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for over 6 years and have cared for a variety of age groups from 6 months to 15 years old. I have also looked after up to 5 children at a time and feel comfortable and confident in doing this again.

Tutoring Experience

I have a BA in Design and Creative Arts, specialising in Textiles and Fashion design, mixed media art, partner’s cutting and scale grading and illustration. I also have an NQ in interior design. I’m passionate about baking and cooking and always love experimenting. I can also play drums. I like to focus on helping children through their homework but by letting them approach the topics and questions first rather than getting me to help or tell them the answers. I believe I have a supportive and nurturing nature and will always be available to help children with a variety of subjects. As I am studying childcare we are currently studying lesson planning and how to help children tackle homework in positive ways.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Drums, Singing, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - Extension 2, Sciences, Biology, Humanities, History - Modern, Geography, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Drama, Music 1, Dance, Spanish, Drums