Jess profile photo

Jess - 20yrs

Jess profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hey everyone! My name is Jess and I would love to join your family as an extra set of helping hands and to provide lots of love, fun and adventure! I am nearly 20, based in the lower Northern Beaches and am currently studying at Macquarie University working towards a career in child psychology or special needs education. I love kids and am extremely passionate about childhood development and welfare, embracing the gentle, child-led parenting approach. As I am the oldest child of an extensive and tight-knit family and family friend network, I am extremely personable and family-orientated and have been looking after little ones basically since I was a little one! I have over 4 years of paid childcare experience with children aged 1-14, as well as some recent tutoring experience in most K-12 subjects, having just finished high school. I also provide introductory casual music lessons for primary aged children in piano, voice, guitar and ukulele, with the main aim of empowering and boosting student confidence. I can cook and do light housework to contribute to the running of the household, provide entertainment and activities, transport children to and from activities and commitments, tutor and do homework help, and of course give them lots of love and joy. I have a WWCC, a NSW Police Check, my P2 license and own vehicle, and as many references as you desire.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/7/2023
    Expires On: 8/8/2027

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after kids for ages, but have 4 years of paid experience. This has included occasional babysitting, school holiday activity days, full and part time nannying, casual music teaching and high level Secondary School teaching. I am comfortable with and have had experience with children aged 1-14. Through respect and good communication skills with children, I love the bond-building and connection you can make. I love child psychology and the viewing the world through the lenses of children as it provides me with such joy and curiosity.

Tutoring Experience

I have been paid tutoring since I graduated high school in 2021, as I was asked back by my high school to work as a mentor and tutor in the library study sessions after school. I work generally in all subjects depending on the students needs but I specialise in Music, the Humanities and Advanced Maths and English. I also run one-on-one music workshops with primary school aged children, where the child can learn the very basics of the piano, guitar or ukulele, music theory, singing and eventually learn to play their favourite songs. These workshops, though very educational, are actually mainly to provide joy and particularly self-confidence for the child and to grasp whether or not they would like to continue into graded music lessons.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Advanced, Mathematics - Advanced, History - Modern, History - Extension, Music 1, Singing, Music Theory