Natalya profile photo

Natalya - 39

Natalya profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dad's. . I am a Primary school teacher with over 13 years experience in working with and educating children aged 5-13. This year I decided to take some leave from my role as an educator and focus my attention to being a stay at home parent, as I feel that my children need this for their stage of development. I have always had a naturally great rapor with children of all ages. I had intended this year to start a local homework/ tutoring group, which would make tutoring both affordable and manageable for the working parent. It's an idea I am still strongly considering, but until I gather expressions of interest, I am very much looking forward to the opportunity of working with children and in assisting them in their learning and development, but working more closely with the parents and implementing their instructions, routines and needs. This also allows me to have flexible work hours which best suit me and my family. I am able to offer not only a proficiently high standard of care and experience for your child or children, but also a safe, fun clean and nuturing environment which offers support in areas of their learning, studies or homework. I have an extensive range of educational resources and materials on hand, so every area of the ACARA curriculum can be supported and explored should the need arise. I am happy to talk to parents who may have some queries regarding their child's learning or some helpful pointers in understanding how they too can support their child's learning in reaching their full potential. Often, the working parents miss out on the times available to speak or meet directly with their child's teacher and I am happy to offer parents flexible times to have these discussions. Its not all work and no play on my clock, i believe that there certainly needs to be a balance and whilst I will always follow the instructions or rules of the house, when reading and homework or chores are complete, having fun is important to. Happy to go to a local park and participate in sports or walk the family pet, do cooking, play board games, provide arts and crafts, draw, watch a movie or whatever your child enjoys as a hobby. I look forward to meeting and working with the parents and the beautiful sparkles in my local area. There's always a fun , creative activity taking place in my care and I look forward to your child being part of it.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze

Childcare Experience

For the past 13 years I have had the privilege of educating years 5/6/7. Prior to that I was a reception teacher for 1 year and School counsellor for 1 year. I am reliable, trustworthy and responsible. As well as my police check clearances and relevant updated certificates and training covering the essentials- First Aid, and RAN mandated notification certificates and Protective behaviours. I have excellent referees including current and former staff and colleagues as well as parents (which I believe gives a much clearer picture of a teachers true character). I asked parents to provide their feedback regularly and their input was both valued and imperative.

Tutoring Experience

I have been permanent full-time primary years teacher for the past 10 years and only resigned this year as family commitments needed to take priority. I am able to offer home tutoring with a wide experience competence and knowledge as well as confidence whilst I am primary years trained I am able to competently and confidently tutor up to year 9 for English and mathematics. Also feel confident in my knowledge and ability to tutor biology and ancient history as they were year 12 subjects of mine. I am equipped with my own resources and materials; many of which come from the public schooling system. I also have various assessment tools to monitor the progress of your child if need be. I develop a tutoring program to assess where is child is in their learning and the program aims to extend and develop their learning from where they are, not where they should be. This ensures that unnecessary stress or pressure is not placed on the child whom I am tutoring and there is a more of a liklihood of growth, overcoming obstacles or problems in understanding parts of their learning

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, Humanities, History - Ancient, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Design & Technology, Drama, Dance, ESL (English), German, Russian