Chayra profile photo

Chayra - 21

Chayra profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! I am a Dentistry student at the University of Adelaide and I think children are an absolutely joy to be around! I have been babysitting regularly this year ( for ages 2-12). My experience includes after school care, meal times, bed time, chores and organising games and activities. In the past I have also volunteered at different primary schools where I looked after children and kept them engaged in learning activities and games. I grew up with 2 much younger siblings, so I have always loved caring for and playing with children of all ages. I'm a responsible, trustworthy person and will treat each babysitting session and your house rules seriously; while still being energetic and fun for your child/children as I love to play and want them to have an enjoyable, safe time with me! I understand that it is a great responsibility to look after children of any age, but I find it incredibly rewarding and honestly, fun! I would love to be your regular baby sitter and get to know you and your family better! I have a current working with children check, a DCSI police clearance, first aid training and all my vaccinations are up to date in accordance with SAHealth. I am available most of the week and would love to answer any questions you might have. I charge $15 per hour. I look forward to hearing from you!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Chayra...
"Chayra is an attentive babysitter and took care of our 3yo extremely active and talkative son perfectly. Our son loved her instantly and even asked when Chayra is coming back. We are very thankful to Chayra for accepting our next day urgent babysitting requirement. We definitely recommend her and undoubtedly call her again. "
From Shilpi - Adelaide

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/3/2020
    Expires On: 28/2/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting a primary school aged child regulary (after-school care) this year and have been detailed in following the parent's timetable for their child as well as making sure the child has while they are with me. Last year I did an educational roadtrip of multiple primary schools where we created and lead educational games and activities for children age 5-11 years old to teach them about healthy living. This taught me how to keep children of various age groups in engaged in games. I have previously volunteered in a pre-kindergarten class where I supervised children during classes and lunch time. It taught me the importance of attentive supervision in order to keep the children safe and stay aware of their needs as they are not always able to convey what they require. I have 2 siblings who are 7 and 8 years younger than me. I have helped care for them and played with them since young. When their friends come over I love to get involved too. These experiences playing with them and their friends made me realise how much I enjoyed being able to create fun, imaginative games or other things to do, and the joy of being able to make a child smile.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored a year 7 student as part of my high school's peer tutoring program. This taught me how to spot the specific areas that my student needed help in. I was then able to find simple ways to explain what they did not understand and create practise assignments to help her improve. I have helped my siblings with their homework. These experiences taught me how to explain concepts in a simple to understand way.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading