Gemma profile photo

Gemma - 28

Gemma profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I’m a 27 year old experienced educator and private tutor from the UK here in the beautiful Australia on a Working Holiday Visa (417). I’m warm and friendly with a passion for developing a creative and fun environment for growth and learning. I have experience in high-school tuition and have also worked with babies, toddlers (with two adorable nieces of my own) and special needs. Looking for opportunities in tuition but also au pair/nannying roles where I will be a committed member of the family team.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/3/2020
    Expires On: 6/3/2025

Special Needs Experience

I have 2 years’ experiences as a English and Maths teacher in specialist educational needs department with 3 years’ experience supporting students with additional needs in a mainstream environment. I have worked as a support worker to a young man with Cerebral Palsy helping him transition from college to university. Recently completed a placement in Indonesia supporting Balinese service including autism and specie needs centres.

Childcare Experience

I have experience as an assistant youth worker running parent and baby sessions, toddler play groups and after school clubs. I also have 2 adorable nieces aged 9 months and 3 years in the UK who I’ve had the pleasure of babysitting and watching grow. I’m therefore comfortable with newborns, toddlers and school-aged children.

Tutoring Experience

I have been a Home Tutor for 6 years providing tuition for high school student as well as adults. I hold a Level 5 Trinity College London CertTESOL, meaning I am trained to teach ESOL and have provided 1:1 and group sessions to help improve English for professional and conversational purpose. I specialise in English and Maths tuition and have proven success rates in tutees passing Year 10 (equivalent) exams in the UK. I hold a Level 4 teaching qualification.

High School

School Years: Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, IB, ESL (English), IELTS (English), Spanish