Lea profile photo

Lea - 41

Lea profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi I am a mother of 2 adults. (son 23yrs & daughter 20). I have worked in a long day care centre over the last 5yrs, Only About Children in Cammeray, Sydney. I was working in a long day care two days a week, Senses ELC in Milsons Point Sydney, providing assistance to all classrooms from Nursery to Preschool and support for children with special needs, prior too moving back to Wellington NZ. I love to help families by providing quality loving care for their children while also having fun & if needed educational based activities. I am looking for a family who may need one off babysitting as required, or a part time nanny during the week. I am happy to organise the evening meal, assist children with homework, & settle them off to bed, allowing parents to do what they need to do or have a worry free night out. I'm also happy to babysit for first time parents who maybe very nervous with leaving their little one for the first time. Being a busy working mum I understand how hard it is to juggle day to day life with a family especially when you might not have any extended family to help out. As well as providing your child/children with quality care I am also able to do light cleaning. I am able to provide references. I do ask all families if I am the right helper for your family if you could please confirm role via Juggle st after we have spoken and confirmed via chat or ph conversation. This alerts all helpers that have applied for the same roles to know the position has been filled. Your feed back is also greatly appreciated šŸ˜Š

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Lea...
"Lea did a fantastic job - very punctual and immediately put my mind at rest over leaving my daughter for the first time - she clearly loves children and has a lot of experience with them. She responded immediately to my text asking how things were going - I'm not going to hesitate in asking her to sit again."
From Karyn - Cremorne
"Lea was fantastic with my 7mth old son. First time he'd been looked after by non-family and refusing to take a bottle. She wasn't phased and managed him wonderfully. Thanks Lea!"
From Rachel - Willoughby
"Being a mum herself & an experienced childcare worker, Lea is about as capable, calm and caring as they come! What's more, my kids love her. Thank you Lea!"
From Stephanie - woollahra
"Lea is very professional and easygoing. Olive was so happy after spent a day with her. I would definitely like Lea to look after Olive again. "
From Yu Yan - Newtown

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

Support worker for children with special needs including non verbal autistic children.

Childcare Experience

I have a lot of experience with children, (from New born to teenagers) having my own & also as a cert 3 early childhood educator. I have worked in a long day care environment as well as one on one care private nannying. I hold a current WWCC & first aid certificate & anaphylaxis training. I am comfortable to take care of children from any age group and would be happy to do a meet & greet prior to looking after your little one so that they can feel safe and settled with me. As an educator when taking care of children I follow the RIE educaring approach and will incorparate it into your childs routine. I am very passionate about my job and will care for your child/children with the utmost respect that little people deserve while providing them love and care. I am able to take your little one to local play groups and libraries and would plan out our time around your child's interest during the day. I have experience with school readiness for preschoolers as well as having a calm approach for providing comfort to a very unsettled baby. I also have experience with toilet learning and will provide support for families if needed. Please note: Although I don't drive I am very reliable with public transport.