Nicole profile photo

Nicole - 57yrs

Nicole profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

January 2024 I’m pleased to meet you. I am a nanny with extensive experience in home and centre based care. These have all been long term positions. I have moved to the East after working for many years on the North Shore. I am looking for nanny work one or two days per week or casual babysitting in the weekends in my local area. I have worked over the past 9 years on weekdays with a number of families on long term contracts. One will continue this year and I am looking to fill some of my remaining days. These are Tuesdays and Thursdays preferably but can include Fridays if you would like to discuss this. If you're feeling spontaneous for a weeknight outing, try inviting me the night before or early Saturday morning. I’d certainly be happy to consider it. My hourly rate is between $35-$45. (This is the current hourly rate for caters with training and experience and is the same as the nanny agencies advertise)/Casual evening babysitting where younger children will sleep is at the lower end of the range. Infant care and long term positions are usually negotiated at the upper amount. I love all age groups. Toddlers and Preschoolers are particular favourites. My own daughter is in her twenties (She’s pretty lovely…) I have worked in families with a combination of ages and have done local school and preschool drop offs and pick ups. I'm sorry that there isn't an action shot for my profile. I'm the one usually behind the camera! I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely Nicole

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • Tertiary Education Diploma
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 18/5/2023
    Expires On: 18/3/2027

Childcare Experience

January 2024 I have long held qualifications, early education experience with children's services and long term nanny contracts with beautiful families. One of my positions concluded at the end of 2023 due to a reconfiguration of the family’s work and activities in this new year. I am seeking an extra day or two during the week as a Nanny on Tuesdays and Thursdays. We can discuss with the possibility of Fridays or a combination of the days. I currently have a long standing nanny position of over 3 years on Mondays, and Wednesdays. My other long term positions have varied in duration from 3-4 months, 1 year, 18 months, 5 years and six years. These positions have been through word of mouth, nannying websites, social media pages and 2 we’ll known nannying agencies. These agency names can be discussed and my references from their agents and former employers are easily available to you. . I have used the same agencies for a number of years for casual babysitting and relief work also. Prior to being a Nanny, I worked in a Children’s Services preschool centres around the North Shore of Sydney. I am also interested in helping your family with for Baby-Sitting/Child Minding on week nights after 6.30- 7pm and earlier on Saturdays and Sundays. This gives me time to leave my current jobs which conclude at 6pm on Mondays and Wednesdays on the Lower North Shore. I also have some experience as a learning support worker for a Children's Services organisation I have previously worked for. As I have mentioned, references and checks, First Aid and professional development certificates are all available if you would like to contact me. Please message me and I can email you my CV and the telephone numbers of my current and past referees Thanks for reading. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely Nicole