Lara profile photo

Lara - 25

Lara profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.88 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello I'm Lara, I am currently undertaking a nursing degree, following a previous degree in languages. (Indonesian, Spanish + French). I have ample experience in a 'care taker' role; through Nannying, disability support and as a boarding school supervisor at Kincoppal Rose Bay (Sydney). I am warm, compassionate and love engaging with people. I take initiative and am dependable. I have a love for the outdoors and health. I'm also very neat, tidy and organised - I am more than willing to do some housekeeping where time allows it, around the kids! Please contact me for further info/accreditation, CV or to contact my referees. I look forward to hearing from you!

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Lara...
"Lara is as good, if not better, than her CV and references suggest. She is a beautiful young lady who instantly bonded with our moderately autistic little boy. It’s with regret we needed to find a new nanny but her uni commitments rules her out. She would be an asset to any family and I actually write this with tears in my eyes. "
From Giselle - Carrington
"Lara was amazing. Very flexible with a request to change the times as the kids went down earlier. She was lovely and friendly and put us at ease right away. Can’t recommend highly enough. Will use again for sure. "
From Storm - Chatswood
"Lara was lovely! My son really liked her and she kept us updated while we were out. I felt very comfortable leaving the kids with and would recommend her to other parents "
From Alexandra - Kahibah

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

As mentioned, I have worked as a disability support worker for the past 3 years, I've worked with clients (adults& children) with physical disabilities such as cerebral palsy and also intellectual disabilities. I've completed extensive training in this field - manual handling, transportation, meal preparation, person centred approach courses etc.

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting and nannying for roughly 8 years. Can provide references if desired! Comfortable and experienced with children from 9months- onwards. I've worked at Kincoppal Rose Bay (Sydney) as a boarding supervisor mostly working afterrnon- overnight shifts. In this role I mentored girls, oversaw homework, and encouraged growth in the girls: in maturity, academically and socially/relationally. The boarding school is home to approx 160 students from yr 7-12. So I'm comfortable taking care of large numbers! Additionally I've worked as a disability support worker full time for the past 3 years - including children with various disabilities; both intellectual and physical. I'm very much hands on, engaging and am adaptable to you and your family.