Ana Flora profile photo

Ana Flora - 29

Ana Flora profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
19 Parent Reviews
43Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi lovely families! I work as a babysitter/nanny and as an educator in a Childcare Centre. I love working with children and find it the most fun and gratifying job I could ever ask for. My working experiences with children started when I had my Bachelor of Psychology (2010-2014) and I've been improving my knowledge since then. I'm qualified as Children and Adolescent Companion, have a Cert IV in Community Services and I'm currently studying Early Childhood Education and Care. I truly believe that children have their own time to learn, play, develop, create, explore - all they need is kind, patient, confident and loving carers. Please, feel free to contact me and have chat. I would love to meet your family! :)

Parent Reviews

19 families in your area recommended Ana Flora...
"The children were very well cared for and catered to with Ana in our home. She was prompt, went above what I expected and was very interested in the children, listening to them and reading them stories. Will definitely have Ana take care of our children again."
From Harrie - Wooloowin
"Ana was punctual and friendly and spent time playing board games with the kids, both of whom described her as kind and fun. Ana gave regular text updates. We will definitely be having Ana look after our two again."
From Eloise - Coorparoo
"Ana was fantastic with my 11 yo boy. Indulged his fascination with YouTube celebrities while keeping him off technology for many hours whilst I was out of the house. Punctual well mannered high recommend."
From Stephen - Fortitude Valley
"Ana is such a lovely, bubbly carer. She spent ten hours with my daughter and I came home to some beautiful paintings and a well fed, very happy child. I recommend her very highly. "
From Kimberley - Toowong
"Ana is just wonderful. She is kind and nurturing with my little one and plays really well with her. I’ve had Ana mind my daughter three times now and I’ll definitely have her again! "
From Erin - New Farm
"Ana was great with our daughter. She settled her very quickly and was happy playing. She is a great communicator and will follow your routine. I highly recommend Ana, she is lovely."
From Kura - Hendra
"Ana is amazing! We use her regularly to help care for our daughter! She is always on time, happy and so playful with our little one. She is my go to for care when we need it! "
From Erin - New Farm
"Ana arrived early on short notice and interacted beautifully with my two children. The kids loved playing with her and I would highly recommend her. "
From Eileen - Bardon
"Ana was really lovely, the kids really loved her! Would have no hesitation recommending Ana and using her to babysit for us again. "
From Emily - Morningside
"Lovely as always, kids were fast asleep when we got home and super happy when they woke up in the morning. "
From Olivia - Cannon Hill
"Ana was lovely & my son had a great afternoon with her. Wouldn’t hesitate in using her again. "
From Salli - Carina
"Ana was fantastic! We had a great time out without a worry and the kids really loved her."
From Olivia - Cannon Hill
"My kids had a great time with Ana and have asked when they are going to see her again"
From Eileen - Bardon
"Ana was great with our son. On time and happy to follow our nightly routine."
From Ali - Indooroopilly
"Ana was great with our 11 year old daughter and enjoyed her time with Ana"
From Leonie - Tarragindi
"Ana was punctual, kind, easy to work with and a hit with the children "
From Marnie - Wooloowin
"My kids had a great time with Ana and ask when she’s coming back. "
From Eileen - Bardon
"Great with the children and very friendly - thanks again! "
From Julia - Bulimba
"Absolutely lovely, our son and dog both adore her 😊"
From Kate - Hamilton

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/12/2018
    Expires On: 15/10/2021

Special Needs Experience

I am qualified as Children and Teenagers Therapeutic Companion and have worked with children in the spectrum and children with anxiety for over 5 years.

Childcare Experience

From 2009 to 2013 I worked in both Child Care Centre as a volunteer and in a Centre for Children and Teens as an intern, having playful moments with them and developing educational games. From 2014 to 2016 I worked in a kindergarten school with children from 0 to 5 years old, assisting them with hygiene and work lessons. As an educator assistant, I used to mediate conflicts between children and have lots of special moments with them, such as cooking time, playground time, movie and story time. From 2016 to 2018 I worked with teenagers in Adolescent Centre, but also as a babysitter of two lovely kids.

Tutoring Experience

As an educator assistant, I used to teach children how to read and write their first words. Also, I developed educational games, played with them in the playground and used to be a storyteller.