Emilia profile photo

Emilia - 28yrs

Emilia profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I love working with children, I currently am working as a Speech Pathologist in Newcastle and causally as a Disability Support Worker.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Emilia...
"Gets along great with the whole family. Mils got a thumbs up from our eldest after their first meeting and he's rarely that quick to adjust. Self-motivated, effective and efficient helper!"
From Emma - Mayfield East
"The Kids loved Mills! They had a blast and cant wait til next time she visits! Mills was extremely professional and we would recommend her to anyone needing a fun and reliable sitter. "
From Fernando - New Lambton
"Confident, competent and professional - my children enjoyed their time with Mills - we hope to share time with Mills again!"
From Simone - Birmingham Gardens

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/8/2016
    Expires On: 6/12/2023

Childcare Experience

I am currently working as a Speech Pathologist in Newcastle. I also work casually as a Disability Support Worker. I really enjoy working with children, and through University I nannied various families. I had a Gap Year after school in 2012 working at a preparatory boarding school in Oxford, England looking after forty 11-13 year old boys. I loved my time in England, being able to travel in the holidays and foster great relationships with the boys that I looked after. I like going to the beach, playing tennis, playing hockey, reading, socialising with friends and spending time with my younger cousins.

Tutoring Experience

In my previous nannying roles, I have aided children with their homework activities.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, English - Standard