Alexandra profile photo

Alexandra - 38

Alexandra profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
16Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families. I'm a mother to a 7 year old daughter and work part time as a Kindergarten Teacher on the Peninsula. I've been an Early Childhood Educator since 2003 and have a Bachelor of Early Childhood Teaching. I also hold a Blue Card, Child Protection Certificate, First Aid Certificate and Asthma and Anaphylaxis Certificate. I adore children of all ages and am reliable, gentle and nurturing with experience as both a Mummy and a carer for young children.

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Alexandra...
"We felt 100% comfortable with Alex as soon as she walked in. Kids loved her and she gave them lots of attention. We are very keen to use Alex again in the future. "
From Lisa - Balgowlah
"Alex is friendly, professional and experienced; our children love her and she is a wonderful babysitter. Thanks Alex!"
From Lisa - Balgowlah
"Alex was very friendly. My kids warmed to her straight away. I would definitely use her again. "
From Sacha - Balgowlah
"Wonderful, as always! Thanks Alex; we look forward to seeing you again soon!"
From Lisa - Balgowlah

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Graduate Diploma of Early Childhood Education
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

Training for children with Sensory processing disorder and children on the Autism Spectrum.

Childcare Experience

I've babysat for over 15 years as well as working in Early Childhood education since 2003. I love doing arts and crafts, cooking and spending time with children outside. I've had experience working with young babies to teenagers and have also done many overnight babysitting jobs for parents wanting a night away. I have my own car and all relevant certificates and qualifications.