Sandy profile photo

Sandy - 55yrs

Sandy profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums & Dads! I have worked as a travel agent and business owner for over 18 years before becoming a dedicated support worker. I have been working as a support worker within Mable since 2018 and have experience working with a wide variety of customers. I enjoy supporting my clients achieve their goals and overcome the challenges they may have, I believe everyone has the right to enjoy life regardless of disability, illness or circumstance. I connect with my clients by sharing my culture and love of cooking. I have always been a caring person by nature and find great joy in helping others & I love children enjoy playing times & encourage them with homework and activities according to their ages. I am proud of the work I have achieved so far and have been regarded as “one of Mable’s most highly recommended support workers. My position on the disability advisory council is to represent the views and experiences of support workers.” Also becoming an ambassador for Mable has given me great experience attending seminars, disability Exposition where I’m able to share great times with real people. Being a support worker has been a rewarding career, if you care you are half way there!! I have two boys of my own, of course grownups now ! I'm honest, very reliable and I love children. I'm a very fit & I’m a very active mum. I would love to take care of your little bundles of joy!! I love children and children love me, I would love to look after your children, I love having fun at the parks, outdoors or just doing fun things with them at home.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • Advanced First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/12/2023
    Expires On: 20/12/2028

Childcare Experience

I have babysat in the past, for many years what's more experience than raising my 2 beautiful boys on my own and they are the most humble & down to earth boys.