Melissa profile photo

Melissa - 29yrs

Melissa profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I am a diploma trained educator and have been in the childcare industry for 9 and a half years. I love working with children and the challenges that it involves. I am passionate about what I do and love getting to know children of all ages and they cute cheeky personalities! I have a working with children’s check, and all other relevant qualifications and checks. If you require to see information let me know and I can bring it with me.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • Diploma - VET
  • Graduate Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting since I was 15 for family and neighbours that when I knew what industry I wanted to be in. I have had experience in all ages from a week old to 15 years whilst babysitting. I am one of 5 children so I have grown up looking after my younger siblings! I will always adjust to your routines and needs to what best fits you and your child/ren. I am flexibale, energetic, and love the outdoors! who wants to sit inside and watch tv all day? I am a diploma trained educator with a lot of experience with toddlers! I enjoy looking after children of all ages. I have a WWCC, first aid, CPR, certificate in anaphylactic and asthma training.

Tutoring Experience

I have only had little experience, I have taught in a preschool room, and prepped for kindergarten, I have worked with two children in kindergarten with maths, English and reading!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths