Michaela profile photo

Michaela - 26

Michaela profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.88 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi I’m Michaela, I’m 26 and love working with and caring for children. I have babysat for about 7 years now casually, for friends and families. During that time I have done some regular weekly nannying for a family of two primary aged children, babysitting for a family with two boys (4 and 2) including overnight stays, and just once off babysitting. I have completed my Cert 3 in Early Childhood Education and Care although I was very fortunate too have been offered a job while studying, so I have been working part time and casually in a couple of childcare facilities since the start of 2018. I have worked with every age group in that time so am very comfortable supervising all children.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Michaela...
"Michaela was great, got here 10 minutes early so the kids could meet here and when I got back both of my children were tired and ready for a nap by 1! That never happens! Will definitely hire Michaela again x"
From Shannon - Donvale
"My two littlies loved Michaela. She was friendly and caring"
From Elaine - Burwood East

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/4/2021
    Expires On: 5/3/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for 7 years. Starting when I was in high school just babysitting neighbours and family friends to now regularly looking after friends children for full days. I am comfortable looking after children aged 6 months too 5 Years old.