Lucy profile photo

Lucy - 20

Lucy profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, I’ve had experience working with and caring for children as I babysat kids whilst I was in high school, as well as looking after my own younger brother! I am also currently, helping a family from Lovely Banks, looking after 4 gorgeous kids, helping them with homeschooling 9-1pm, Monday’s, Wednesday’s and Friday’s. Prior to COVID I was also doing the school and day care drop off and pick ups during the week. I am a bubbly bright individual who loves caring and playing with kids. I moved to Geelong in 2019 for uni, and I am studying nursing and planning on doing a post grad in midwifery!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Lucy...
"Lucy is loved by my 4 children 2, 6, 10 and 12 years old. She just knows what to do, she doesn’t need to be told. She will play with them, read to them, listen to them read, and help the older two with their homework. She is firm but fair and can discipline them when they misbehave. (Which is a very rare occurrence as they are very well behaved for her.) Lucy is also a great driver and we trust her to drive our kids around. "
From Rosanna - Lovely Banks

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/5/2019
    Expires On: 5/2/2024

Childcare Experience

As I am only 18, I have only had experience with caring for my own younger brother and family friends children. However, I am a reliable, confident, bubbly individual who loves making children smile. I have the tolerance to be able to care for children even if they are disagreeing with what they’ve been told. I am creative and can come up with many ways to entertain kids. I lobe caring for kids as they make me happy and it’s nice to be surrounded by younger people compared to what I’m use to now that I’m at Uni.