Merlinda profile photo

Merlinda - 34yrs

Merlinda profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, my name is Merlinda and I'm from Philippines. I'm currently studying Bachelor in Early Childhood and and just finished my Diploma in Early Childhood and Care last March. Presently, I’m working as a part time employee in childcare centre and have worked with children of all ages. Also, as a babysitter of 2 beautiful boys every 1st and 3rd weekends of the month for 2 years already. I usually spend overnight with them when their mom is busy. However, I need more jobs for additional income for my further studies. In regards with my work experience back in Philippines, I have 7 years experience teaching in primary. I was a homeroom teacher in grade 2. I’m available every 2nd and 4th weekends of the month even night time. Also Tuesdays and Fridays afternoon on weekdays. I’m also available during night time during these days.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Merlinda...
"Merlinda is by far the kindest, most polite and genuinely caring sitter I have ever met. She radiates happiness! You can tell how beautiful her heart is within minutes of meeting her. I came home to find she had folded all the clean washing, the toy area was spotless and she was reading books with the boys! It was a peaceful home to return to after a long day at work. I highly recommend Merlinda and she will be my go-to for all future care needs!! Thank you for being amazing!!! :)"
From Kat - Mooroolbark

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/4/2021
    Expires On: 22/2/2026

Childcare Experience

I had experience already taking care children since I was young. I was the one always taking care of my 3 younger siblings when they're still young everytime my mother needs to go somewhere especially during weekends. And at home, I'm always her assistant. In addition, I learned a lot also from my older sisters since we are 10 in the family. In regards with my work experience back in Philippines, I have 6 years experience teaching in primary. I was a homeroom teacher before.

Tutoring Experience

I had over 5 years of experience toturing grades 1 and 2 in my previous school. I tried to tutor English, Math, and Science.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths