Vanessa profile photo

Vanessa - 37yrs

Vanessa profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Dear parents, My name is Vanessa Garbellini. I hold a Certificate III in early childhood education and care. I have been working as a nanny for the past 10 years for different families with children aged from 6 months to 8 years old. I have worked in childcare facilities for about 5 years. As I love yoga I did my Kids Yoga Training and I always try to add the philosophy and poses while playing with the children. I also serve as a yoga and meditation teacher for adults, if you attend yoga studios in the Northern Beaches we might have already met. I also work as a holistic therapist where I offer Holistic Counselling as a Reiki Master. I not only have a great understanding of children's development and physical care but I also have a good understanding of their emotional and psychological needs. My biggest strength is my ability to come up with interesting, fun and educational activities for the children in my care that are aimed at enhancing their development and emotional well-being. With my reliability and capacity for hard work I know I can offer efficient, dedicated support to your team. I have completed my First Aid Certificate and I also hold a clean and up-to-date WWCC. I am based at Collaroy Plateau and I am looking for a nanny role, with the right family. I look forward to hear from you. Kind Regards, Vanessa Garbellini.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/6/2022
    Expires On: 1/2/2026

Childcare Experience

Ocean street Long Day Preschool - Jan 2018 to Present / Bondi, Sydney - AUS Casual roll, working on a team with other 2 woman leading a group of 12 - 18 children (depending on the day) aged 18 months - 5 year old. - Organising playgroups where they are learning and creating. - Story time. - Music time. - Organising morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. - Nap time. - Changing nappies. - Toilet training. - Nourishing. - Mindfulness. Nanny: Jul 2017 to Present / Rose Bay, Sydney - AUS Looking after Alice, 12 months – Looking after her every Thursday and Friday, 10,5 hours role per day. Super active and sweet baby girl who needs interaction towards starting walking and speaking the first words. - Playing with her to entertain and develop her skills. - Taking her for walks to parks and playgrounds. - Putting her to have a nap. - Cooking for her. - Doing light household duties. Nanny: Jan 2017 to Dec 201 / Bondi, Sydney - AUS After school roll, siblings 2 years old Ella and 5 years old Fin. Picking them up at kindergarten and after school care by walking distance, from Monday to Wednesday, 4 hours role per day. Super active children who needs after school care. - Playing with them to help them to feel relaxed after coming back home from school. - Preparing dinner. - Cleaning lunch boxes and preparing a fresh one for next day. - Bath. - Meditation time reading. -Bed time. Nanny: Jul 2016 to Jan 2017 / Bondi, Sydney - AUS Looking after Dion, toddler – Looking after him every Thursday, 10 hours role. Super active boy who needs lots of attention and be observed every second. - Playing with him to entertain and develop himself. - Taking him for walks. - Taking him to the library at Bondi Junction to get connected to other toddlers and get into activities as “The Rhyme Time”. -Putting him to have a nap. -Entertaining him and helping him to get focus with yoga playtime. Nanny: Mar 2016 to Dec 2016 / Bondi, Sydney - AUS Looking after Ethan, 20 months baby – Looking after him once week. - Playing with her to entertain and develop herself. - Keeping him very active. - Taking her for walks. Nanny: Out 2015 – Jun 2016 / Bondi, Sydney - AUS Looking after Skye, 19 months baby – Looking after her twice per week. -The most important role in this job is to teach Skye to speak in Portuguese, which I do while we are playing, singing songs, telling her stories, and all other activities along our day together. - Playing with her to entertain and develop herself. - Preparing/cooking lunch and giving lunch. - Taking her for walks. - Taking her to the Art Class at Rosebay and to other playgroups; taking her to the playground and to the beach. - Bath time. - Bedtime. Nanny: Jun 2015 – until present / Rosebay, Sydney - AUS Looking after Zac, 16 months baby – Looking after him twice per week. - Playing with him to entertain. - Reading and singing. - Preparing lunch and giving lunch. - Taking him for walks. - Bath time. - Bedtime. Nanny/Babysit: August 2013 – February 2014 / Centennial Park, Sydeny - AUS Body Beyond Baby (Centennial Park) - Mummies training in park and we look after their little ones. - Organizing and setting up all the area to be used, with cozy blankets, pillows, mat and toys. - Maintain a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children, record parent location, and remain vigilant of unusual. - Create a positive child care climate by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. - Rocking prams to help babies to sleep, cuddling them when they need affection, feeding them with bottles of milk/water and snacks. - Looking after 10 babies/children with another girl. Babysit: Once per month, July 2013 - December 2013 / Alexandria, Sydney - AUS Mums society event - A breakfast that networking moms attend and we look after their babies. - A quantity of 10 to 15 babies/children for me and more 2 girls to look after while the moms are in the meeting. Casual Nanny : Feb 2013 – to Present / Sydney - AUS Casual nannies for four different families when they needed – Mercer: 10 months, Alice: 18 months, Kiyomi: 7 years, Harry: 6 years, Charlie: 7 years, Jacob: 9 years . - Looking after them, preparing food, some playing and story, bath time. Nanny :Jan 2010 – Nov 2012 / Brazil Family with 6 sons, all boys, 12 months to 8 years – Looking after them the whole weekend for two years. - Play with them, trying to entertain all of them with playtime, swimming at the pool, reading stories, watching movies. - Maintaining a peaceful and union environment between the siblings. - Preparing lunch, dinner and snack time. - Bath time. - Bedtime. (non paid work, as the parents were my friends)