Ellenor profile photo

Ellenor - 21

Ellenor profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! I’m currently a student at UNSW and have just moved to the Chippendale area! Im a fun-loving, easy going and kind natured young woman that’s loves kids. I have plenty of experience looking after children in both paid and volunteer work in my local area. I completely understand the responsibility of nannying and do not take it lightly. I will always strive to be the best I can be and help kids to grow and learn in a fun and intriguing way, fostering their creativity and learning. I’m flexible, reliable and able to help out with little notice where I can. I have two younger brothers and have looked after them my whole life and know how to keep everyone happy while still getting jobs and chores done. I am now looking to help out around my new community, I am sporty, arty, well travelled and musical and am happy to do all sorts of activities with kids and help with homework as I have done in the past with my own siblings and family friends. I hope you get a chance to read over this and consider me to help out with your family. Thanks Ellenor :)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 10/7/2019
    Expires On: 2/4/2024

Childcare Experience

As the eldest sister of two boys and eldest cousin of a large family my childcare experience is extensive. I have always looked after my younger cousins and siblings after and before school or when parents had events on in the evening. I have also been in paid work in my later teens for family friends and even strangers in our local area where I would walk over to their houses and meet the kids getting off the bus to bring them home and help with homework, make afternoon tea etc. Moreover in my schooling life I was very involved in mentoring and running groups with younger students such as volunteer programs or running junior school carnivals and helping guide P.E lessons, so I have a wife variety of experience through that as well. Childcare, to me isn’t just about supervising and looking after children when parents aren’t around, it’s also about fostering creativity and building relationships with children and helping them become the best person they can be. I love kids and want to help out as best I can, if it’s tutoring with homework, supporting them at sport or just helping them read a book before bed.