Charlotte profile photo

Charlotte - 21

Charlotte profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, I am a qualified early years educator currently looking for a change in pace and to meet some new beautiful families! I have over eight years experience working with children of all ages and abilities through circus/gymnastics coaching , babysitting and working full time within a busy childcare setting. I have spent the past year completing my qualification and working full time within the Nursery rooms of a childcare centre based in Armadale. My duties included running the children's routines including five meals, sleeps, bottles, changing nappies, Monitoring sun smart policies, cleaning, first aid, planning and setting up experiences and excursions and completing written development reports. I have a current WWCC and am fully up to date with my first aid training including CPR, epi-pen usage, Asthma etc I believe strongly in the capability of children to explore and pursue their interests and curiosities and find their independence at their own pace, so as they can feel pride, accomplishment and build strong self identities. I believe its my job to support those interests and I work hard to create a calm, support, positive, nurturing environment. I am a very calm, fun, nurturing person who loves to take the time to listen to the children and truly understand what they are communicating to me no matter if it is verbal or not. My good time management allows the children to build a strong trusting bond with me as they always can know what they are doing, where they are going and that ill be there every step of the way! That is just a little bit about me and what my practise looks like, If you have any questions feel free to contact me I would always love to Chat! I am currently based in St.kilda and will be moving to brunswick in feb. - Charlotte


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/4/2021
    Expires On: 30/1/2025

Special Needs Experience

- I have a brother with autism and my mother works at a speacil school so I have lots of first hand experience with children with disabilities - I have taken a course provided by a speech pathologist on alternative methods to be able to communicate with children with soeacil needs ie: sign language, hand signals, facial expressions and hand signals

Childcare Experience

-I have recently worked full time within a busy childcare centre with child ages 0-5 specialising in the nursery age group 0-2 - I have also previously gained over six years of combined experience in sports coaching and babysitting of children of all ages and abilities