Devyani profile photo

Devyani - 22

Devyani profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
7Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents! I’m studying at Curtin at the moment completing a degree in primary education so I do a lot of babysitting in my spare time. I also work at the Foodies Basket in Attadale as a cook! I’m very keen to start doing some extra babysitting. I grew up in a large family with 3 brothers and spent most of my childhood in Sri Lanka and New Zealand. I have been babysitting for the past 7 years and love spending time with children. I recently completed a 6 week internship working at a preschool in Sri Lanka and did a volunteer program in a school in Indonesia last year. I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting you sometime 🙂

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Devyani...
"Dev was amazing with the children! She was very engaging and the kids loved her so much that my littlest one had a full blown melt down because she had left! She even helped the kids make cookies. Highly recommend Dev and we will be asking her to come and babysit again"
From Kate - Bicton
" Devyani is a lovely babysitter. She arrived on time and was very calm and friendly. Our son warmed to her straight away and I felt more than happy leaving him with her. I will definitely use her again."
From Tessa - Cottesloe
"Devyani was amazing ! I felt totally comfortable and at ease the moment meeting her , and 100 percent relaxed leaving my 11 month old in her hands while my husband and I enjoyed a nice night out. "
From Chantelle - Cottesloe

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/9/2019
    Expires On: 14/8/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been working as a babysitter since I was 13. I started off babysitting my next door neighbours son and soon started looking after a few kids in the neighbourhood. I have experience looking after children between the ages of 6 months and 12 years old.