Sorcha profile photo

Sorcha - 27yrs

Sorcha profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone, I am a qualified primary school teacher that has just recently moved to Melbourne. I have been teaching for 4 years and I have over 10 years experience of babysitting for friends and family. I also have been tutoring for 6 years with experience with 5-13 year olds. I am an energetic person, I love the outdoors, baking, cooking and art too!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/9/2023
    Expires On: 28/8/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have 4 years teaching experience working with children with autism, ADHD and MLD.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for 10+ years and I am comfortable working with any age/stage/ability. I have previously worked as an au pair on a more full time babysitting basis. I am also happy with casual babysitting hours.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified primary teacher (2:1 - St. Mary’s University, Belfast). I have have mostly taught children from the ages 9-12. I am an enthusiastic, passionate teacher and I honestly love all elements of the curriculum. I try to make learning as practical and fun as possible. I have been tutoring for 6+ years. In some situations, tutoring has been for exam prep, for other children I was helping with their basic numeracy and literacy development.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English