Iya profile photo

Iya - 29yrs

Iya profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads! My name is Iya and I am: -From a close-knit Filipino family full of kids; -I graduated Valedictorian and was a consistent honour roll student (Great help with your kids' homework) -I play instruments and can teach your kids if they have spare time. I have only recently started babysitting for other families. My babysitting experience consists mostly of family members. Since moving from the Philippines I really miss being surrounded by a big family. ✔ Working with Childrens Check I am keen on spending my time productively by helping out. I have big dreams and I would like to pass that culture on! I am geeky, highly organised and I would say very patient. Please feel free to give me a call so we can see if we are the right fit!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 4/5/2024
    Expires On: 4/11/2028

Childcare Experience

I look after younger family members mostly when aunts and parents have to go do errands. Filipinos usually live right next to families. I'm comfortable looking after children from 1 and older.

Tutoring Experience

I have an excellent academic record throughout primary and highschool and graduated as Valedictorian. I scored 985 out of 990 in my Test of English for International Communications. I did solos in our school violin ensemble and consistently competed various interschool competition in computer and arts.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, German, Guitar, Percussion, Violin, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing