Rosanna profile photo

Rosanna - 26yrs

Rosanna profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_box_outline_blankRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I’m a primary school teacher who has recently moved from the UK. I have experience working in a nursery, working as a Room Leader and as a class teacher in a Special Educational Needs school, specifically with autistic children aged 5 to 18 years old. I love to create unique and creative learning and play experiences for the children I work with based around their interests and providing developmental opportunities which are fun and engaging! I look forward to hearing from you and supporting your family ☺️

Reviews

2 families and businesses in your area recommended Rosanna...
"Rosie was amazing with our 2 girls. She was always thinking of activities for them, even asked the day before she was due to come over what they liked to do so she could prepare! 100% recommend and hope to book again :)"
From Emily - Prahran
"Rosanna brought with her a little surprise for my 4yo daughter and won her heart right away! My daughter had a great time and we will definitely use Rosanna again!"
From Cheryl - Deepdene

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/4/2024
    Expires On: 25/3/2026

Special Needs Experience

UK recognised PGCE in Primary Education with specialism in Special Educational Needs Class teacher in Special Educational Needs school 7 years experience working as personal carer to a child with profound and multiple learning difficulties - administering medication and nutrition through PEG, creating sensory experiences, using hoists and supportive aids Undergraduate degree in Conductive Education - motor neurological practice providing holistic development for those with additional needs

Childcare Experience

I have 7 years experience caring for children, in a residential setting and privately in individual homes. I have been a qualified primary school teacher for two years working with children from 3 to 11 years old. Whilst studying at university, I volunteered with a charity providing afterschool care and tutoring for children in need.

Tutoring Experience

As a primary school teacher I have experience teaching in all core and humanities subjects. I have privately tutored, specifically children with sensory needs and adapting curriculum to suit the individual.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths