Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 19yrs

Sophie profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I’ve been babysitting on a regular casual basis for over three years now, and tutoring part time for one year with Alchemy Tuition (primary & early high school). I’m also currently studying to become a primary school teacher. I love spending time with kids and bringing out their creativity and energy, looking out for their well-being in a fun and safe environment! I would describe myself as patient, level-headed, fun, creative and caring, which I believe has helped me form exciting and meaningful relationships with children i’ve worked with, and those in my personal life, such as my younger cousins (aged 1, 8 & 10)

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 27/9/2023
    Expires On: 13/2/2028

Childcare Experience

I’ve been babysitting regularly for three years, however I have also had informal practice with my younger cousins who are now 1, 8 and 10!. I love seeing kids happy, entertained and energised, and find it so rewarding to foster meaningful relationships with them. I have experience working with and babysitting a range of age groups, from 1-10+, so I feel as though I have gained a lot of experience, which has only made me love it more!

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring professionally for one year, offering tutoring in maths, english, and general subjects. So far I have worked with children in year 1, 3, 4 and 7.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Maths