Emma profile photo

Emma - 56yrs

Emma profile photo
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dads, I am Emma, a mum of 2 grown up children. I love looking after children, play board games, crafts, baking, music, reading books to children, going out to parks, bowling, dancing, and mentoring. My clients, colleagues and friends would describe me as someone who is caring, fun, patient ,reliable, trustworthy, , empathetic and creative. The children I supervise call me the ‘cool’ and ‘fun’ sitter :) I am happy to assist with homework, play board games, baking, having fun, going to the parks, or take them to their after school activities. I am flexible to meet other requirements within reason. I have a current First Aid Certificate, Working with Children Check and CPR certificate. I am available to babysit Tuesday and Friday from 530pm onwards. On Saturdays I’m available anytime after 5pm and anytime on Sundays.Other days are flexible. Thank you for taking the time to read my short bio. Please feel free to contact me if you like to know more about me and my availability.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 26/11/2020
    Expires On: 19/12/2024

Childcare Experience

I raised my 2 children for 25 years and have looked after family and friends' children occasionally. I work at a school and have supervised children from Kindergarten to Year 12 students.

Tutoring Experience

I have been assisting friends with children from K to Year 3 with English, Maths and Arts. I make learning fun for students. In my spare time I mentor high school students reach their potential whatever they set their mind to.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths