Tia profile photo

Tia - 20yrs

Tia profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_box_outline_blankRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello everyone! I’m a University student at Monash currently studying music and doing some babysitting work in between. I have over 5 years experience in child care, working for various families and 2 years experience working as a children’s party host so I am very comfortable around children all ages. I am a warm outgoing person with a friendly personality and a keen attention to detail. I would be thrilled to welcomed into your family as a casual or regular babysitter.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/1/2022
    Expires On: 30/12/2026

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for 5+ years locally with excellent feedback and have had several loyal families. My experience as a children’s party host has given me experience in handling challenging situations and problem solving, whilst also remaining calm and putting the needs of children first. As a musician and creative, I love working with kids, they are often so imaginative and are so interesting to be around, it’s a pleasure to be welcomed to work with them. I have excellent music experience, having studied classical, jazz and popular music, I am confident in tutoring young children in piano, guitar, ukulele, singing, songwriting and music theory.

Tutoring Experience

I am relatively new to tutoring, however having studied music academically for 10 years, I am very well versed in providing feedback, explaining challenging ideas and incorporating new ideas into peer based learning. I am very patient and will work hard to make sure my students feel supported in their learning.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: Guitar, Piano, Singing, Music Theory