Irena profile photo

Irena - 65yrs

Irena profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Reviews
5Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dads. I am a retired Primary School Teacher and have 20+ years experience working with children. I have 2 adult children and understand the demands of being a busy parent. I have tutored and sat with children as a carer/ educator right up until now, so I would be happy to work with children in any capacity, which best suited your needs.


4 families and businesses in your area recommended Irena...
"Irena was great. Very comfortable straight away with my 18th old. She was a big help. Would definitely hire again. I felt very safe with her."
From Sian - Newtown
"Irena was great with our two kids and they liked her. Would definitely recommend her! I hope to answer her again for the help. "
From Nadia - Sutherland

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/7/2021
    Expires On: 1/6/2025

Childcare Experience

I was Primary Teacher for 20 years, have tutored students K-6. I am a mother of now adult children and have had many years of experience working with children. I have also worked as a carer/ educator with pre-school to Primary students till recently.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored on an off for at least 5 years, apart from having 20 years experience as a classroom and Readin Recovery Teacher. I predominantly teach English, Reading and Maths.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths