Lara profile photo

Lara - 31yrs

Lara profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
14 Reviews
17Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I was an early childhood educator with 8 years experience and a diploma in early childhood education and care. I am currently a primary school teacher finishing my bachelor of education (early childhood and primary) with distinction and high distinction results.


14 families and businesses in your area recommended Lara...
"Lara was absolutely fantastic. She was punctual, polite and our daughter warmed to her right away due to her kind, nurturing nature. She showed initiative and was confident attending to our daughter’s needs. Highly recommend! "
From Sarah - Willoughby
"Lara is vibrant and engaging. My son was thrilled that she loved video games (like him) and I was delighted that Lara knew when to switch them off! We’re all looking forward to having Lara come back again. "
From Kerryn - Chatswood
"Lara is friendly and patient, which made leaving the kids with a babysitter to do dinner and bedtime for the first time as stress free as we could imagine. Clearly experienced with children as well. "
From Jennie - Seaforth
"Everything went smoothly - would definitely book again "
From Kate - Balgowlah

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • Diploma - VET
  • Bachelor Degree
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 13/9/2020
    Expires On: 25/8/2025

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting since I was 10 years old and am comfortable with all ages. I have been working in early childhood settings for 8 years and have experience with all age groups. I am currently a primary school teacher.

Tutoring Experience

I currently work in a preschool setting with a daily formal numeracy and literacy program. I have some experience tutoring family friend’s children in math, Spanish and English. I am studying to be a primary school teacher and have received distinction and high distinction results so far.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish