Fiona profile photo

Fiona - 30

Fiona profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone! I am an Irish primary school teacher living in Hawthorn. I have a variety of teaching experience in Ireland and have been working as a primary school teacher for 2 years in Melbourne. I am currently working as a French teacher in South Yarra Primary school. I am available for evening/weekend tutoring(French/literacy/numeracy-p-6) and casual babysitting work! Please message me if you are interested! Looking forward to hearing from you. Fiona

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Fiona...
"Fiona was great with my two kids who rated her highly. She's mature and confident and I felt very comfortable leaving her in charge. She was quick to respond to messages and texted me earlier in the day to confirm the booking. As a primary school teacher she connects naturally with school age kids though I imagine she would be equally great as a sitter for younger kids/babies. Highly recommended. "
From Anna - Collingwood
"Fiona was lovely & instantly built a rapport with the kids. I felt very comfortable with her carrying out all the duties & would definitely book her again. "
From Sylvie - Richmond
"Very trustworthy and helpful. Instant connection with the kids. "
From Kerri - South Yarra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/6/2019
    Expires On: 21/9/2023

Childcare Experience

Hello, I am an Irish primary school teacher living in Fitzroy. I worked as a teacher for 2 years in Ireland and I have been working as a casual relief teacher in Melbourne for the last 6 months so I have many years of experience looking after children! I am looking for evening/ weekend babysitting and tutoring work! Looking forward to meeting you, Fiona

Tutoring Experience

I am a primary school teacher. I tutored students for a year at home in Ireland from all different grades in literacy and numeracy.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French