May profile photo

May - 21yrs

May profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! I'm a psychology student, musician, and a proud member of the Lane Cove community. Over the last 7 years, I've been lucky enough to work with children as a sports coach, music teacher, and after-school care worker. I can't even begin to describe how much joy it brings me to make a positive impact on children’s lives, teaching them confidence and filling their days with happy memories and laughter. I'd love to use the skills I've gained to help out in our community, whether that means helping with daily activities or taking care of your young ones. Can't wait to get to know you all better! :)

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 13/3/2024
    Expires On: 17/3/2027

Childcare Experience

For the past 7 years, I have worked with children of different ages, backgrounds, and abilities. My areas of expertise are gymnastics coaching and violin tutoring, and I am currently studying to become a psychologist. I enjoy working with children from all backgrounds and have experience working with those on the autism spectrum, as well as children who are non-verbal or have Angelman syndrome. Growing up in a multicultural household has given me an appreciation for diversity, and I enjoy working with people from different backgrounds and cultures in my workplace. Recently, I have been focusing on taking care of children aged 2-5 (Especially those going through challenging emotional and energy cycles during the "terrible twos."). However, I also enjoy helping older children with their homework, providing music theory/violin tutoring, playing, and going on outdoor adventures. I love empowering children by challenging their limiting thoughts or behaviours, and it's amazing to see them grow into confident, loving, creative, and courteous individuals.

Tutoring Experience

I've been playing the violin for almost 13 years, and I also currently teach students of my own to share my knowledge and expertise. I have experience teaching both at schools and in private. In terms of academics, I can help with primary school maths, German, and basic science. I have a genuine love for learning and recently that’s helped me to achieve multiple HDs in my university subjects like Neuroscience, Statistics, and Cognitive Sciences. Japanese is my native language, and while I haven't done much teaching in it, I'm very familiar with the language and would love to help anyone looking to learn it. Finally, I'm incredibly passionate about being creative! I went to a super artistic school and since then, I've picked up a whole bunch of different crafts like painting, drawing, singing, woodwork, sewing, gardening, and more :)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Japanese, Violin, Music Theory, Art